Your First Steps with IPFire

New to IPFire? Ask questions about how to install the system and about first steps

I searched for “ipfire with a bridge modem” on DuckDuckGo. Got this link “https://forum.ipfire.org/viewtopic.php?t=10017” but I end up here “https://community.ipfire.org/”.
Does that mean the topic does not exist or that I need to do something else to find it?

Почему Firewall не работает через WEB interface, а iptables работает через консоль, и то порты не открываются

Hi everyone!

Hope everyone is doing well. I’m new to IPFire and need some assistance please.

My goal is to setup a LTE modem with IPFire box. I have a netgear LTE bridge modem with a T-mobile sim card. The sim is not locked or has any other credentials associated with it. I know the service works because I’m able to get online while connected directly to the netgear LTE modem and also i have tested with LTE modem connected to a pfsense box.
below are the specs of the devices I’m using.

IPFire version IPFire 2.27 (x86_64) - core168
Pakfire version 2.27-x86_64
Kernel version Linux ipcool.localdomain 5.15.35-ipfire #1 SMP Sun Jun 5 17:58:52 GMT 2022 x86_64 Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU N3700 @ 1.60GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux

LTE Modem: ‎NETGEAR ‎LB1121-100NAS

I installed ipfire on the device using suggested method found in the support section.
Then i used the suggestions described here wiki.ipfire.org - Mobile Networks (LTE/4G/UMTS/3G/2G)
Is this possible as to what I’m trying to accomplish? I would really appreciate any help on this.

Thank you so much in advance!!!