Wifi Not Broadcasting

I’m just new to IPFire; switched from pfSense. I was able to install IPFire 2.23 (x86_64) - Core Update 139 with no issues. I created red, green and blue networks. I was able to create DHCP reservations and create firewall rules. My green LAN works without issue. However, when I check my wireless access point controller, my access point is not broadcasting; of course this is my Blue network which I enabled. I’m wondering if something is blocking it? Do I need to create a rule in order to allow my wireless access point to broadcast wifi? Any suggestions would be most helpful. Thank you.

Hi @new2ipfire

for the Wireless network, do you install hostapd addon from IPFire > Pakfire ?

after you install hostapd, you should see a menu entry WlanAP under ipfire (before Logs).
In there you configure ssid, channel, passphrase, and other details.

My computer that hosts IPFire is not configured as an access point. I have an independent access point and access point controller which both are connected to a switch and the switch connected to the Blue/wireless interface I configured. For whatever reason, it’s as if my Blue/wireless interface is not receiving a signal from the Red/WAN interface to be able to broadcast wireless. I hope that makes better sense. I tried a Blue to Red firewall rule and that didn’t work. In the DHCP Server > DHCP configuration > Current dynamic leases, I can see several of my wireless devices. Any ideas?

https://wiki.ipfire.org/configuration/firewall/accesstoblue

With everything I’ve done and read so far:

• hostapd will not install from Packfire. (I’m not sure why I would need to install this when I have an external wireless access point.)
  • I don’t have MAC filtering enabled on my external wireless access point.
  • I can’t seem to find the Wireless Configuration page. Is this page installed with hostapd?

Any more suggestions would be most helpful. Thanks.

Looks like there is an misunderstanding with that: