Selected websites and web services unreachable, apparently after update to Core 155

Hi All

New to the forum and hope to get some help & suggestions.

I do IT support for a hospitality company in Namibia (Africa) and took over an IPFire server that’s used as firewall and default gateway. The server was set up by a 3rd party that has since gone out of business. I am not an expert on IPFire or Linux but learned my way around it to be mostly OK in the 4 years I have been here.
We do not have a very complicated setup - 2 MS servers, 20-odd workstations, and some NAS units. As mentioned the IPFire box serves as firewall and all the aforementioned devices use it as a gateway to the internet. We have fibre internet with the fibre modem connected to Red interface and LAN on Green.

I updated from Core-Update-Level 152 or 153 to 155 on Tuesday and it seems since then I am unable to access certain websites and -services. So far the ones in question are MS updates for the 2 MS Server 2012 R2 servers, ESET Endpoint Antivirus 7.x updates and connecting to LiveGrid, a sync service for hospitality establishments and our government’s online tax portal. The vast majority of sites & services work just fine, but the ones above are quite dead :frowning: I did not get any reports from our ISP that they are experiencing issues, I phoned them anyway and they assured me there are no problems on their side. Also, one is able the access eg. the tax portal when connected a cell phone hotsopt instead of the office LAN or Wi-Fi.

I looked at the firewall logs on the IPFire web interface but I do not have enough know-how to see if anything is the matter, nothing jumps out at me. Our firewall rules are very simple:
Allow TCP 3389, TCP 5111 and UPD 5112 for RDP from any source to our two servers
Deny TCP SSH and 444 from any source to any destination