IPFIRE shows only default screen

Hello dear community,
I am a beginner when it comes to firewalls. Okay the installation from a USB stick should not be that difficult I thought.
I’m desperate because every time I start the IPFIRE installation from USB stick it shows me a default screen. The countdown starts at 10 seconds and starts again from the beginning. Endless loop.
What am I doing wrong?
I have downloaded the ISO from Heise.
Here technical details: ipfire 2.25 x86 core: 150.iso
PC: Home-made mainboard: Intel Server Board 1200KP
CPU: Intel Pentium D 2x 2.6 GHz RAM: 8GB
I created the boat image with Unetbootin.
love greetings
Jasmine

Hi,

first: Welcome to the IPFire community. :slight_smile:

I’m desperate because every time I start the IPFIRE installation from USB stick it shows me a default screen. The countdown starts at 10 seconds and starts again from the beginning. Endless loop.

This sounds like the bootloader (it has a timeout of 10 seconds as far as I can recall), the loop afterwards indicate problems while loading or unpacking the kernel.

I have downloaded the ISO from Heise.

It’s interesting to see that they mirror our ISOs. :slight_smile:

However, to exclude corrupt ISOs, may I ask you to download it from https://www.ipfire.org/ again, verify the checksum of the downloaded file and create the boot media a second time?

Thanks, and best regards,
Peter Müller

Hello Mr Müller,
thank you for your answer. I am happy to say: I have done it. The installation has been successfully completed. I have a problem with the red zone. How do I configure the red zone with the internet? We have a fritzBox 6591 cable. The ISP in Germany is Vodafon. I still did not understand how to connect or configure ipfire with our FritzBox. If you can explain this to me, I am really grateful.
love greetings
rooki

Hi,

just for the records: What exactly was the problem in your case?