Connection unstable after 2.23 core 138 update

After updating from core 136 to 138 our connection drops every few minutes and comes back up by it self a few seconds later. Yo can tell by browsing the web or downloading any files. I had QoS activated but even if I turn it off it keeps droping the connection.
Is there an easy way to downgrade back to core 136?
Has anyone had a similar problem after updating?
I am a beginner with ipfire so bare with me please. Let me know if you need any more info about our connection.

So this does not sound like it is the QoS then. Do you use any other features like the web proxy? Can you describe the problem more? Is it just slow web browsing or would a Skype call pause for a couple of seconds, too?

No and you should not consider that because you are missing out on important security fixes.

Thanks souch for you help.

I don’t have web proxy enabled neither on green or blue. When the connection drops even the web interface of IPfire slows down or does not respond. The skype call would also drop. When this happens, the traffic info in the right upper corner shows – (0 data) both in IN and OUT traffic, after a few secons it comes back again.

I had problems before when downloading big files would get interrupted and fail. I solved it just by enabling QoS.

It looks like something saturates the system.

I use the GREEN interface for the main LAN, BLUE for another LAN but rarely used and ORANGE for VOIP.

Can you see any high CPU usage in the graphs?

The Idle CPU Usage is at 99%the whole time. I don’t know if that is normal. Seems like it has been like that for ever. The rest of the values seem fine. Average below 1%
For the rest of the graphs I don’t see any changes since the update.

Average below 1%? That graph isn’t in percentage and it should be very close to zero if you CPU load is so low.

Anything when you run ‘dmesg’ on the console? It could be a hardware problem.