Beginners question: Will this setup work?

Hello Forum,

i’m new here searching for a reasonable replacement for a recently bought Unifi Dream Machine (UDM, an all in one Firewall, Access Point and Managed 4-Port Gigabit Switch-Device), that sounded good first but is way far from being stable, is only usable with an ubiquity account and as i found out today, likes to phone home even if i opt out in the unifi controller. So this device needs to go away soon. Added to that i bought a Unifi managed 24-port Switch and two Access Points, that i don’t really want to get rid of. So only a replacement for UDM is needed. An IPFire with an extra Access Point seems to be a good alternative for a SOHO environment. I’m not a firewall expert and additionally a native german speaker, so i hope you understand, what i want to ask. Apologizes, if it is not that clear :wink:

I uploaded the desired layout as attachment. There are more wired and wireless clients, another two VLANS one with a wired Xbox and one with a wired FireTV stick and not one but three Access Points, but the general layout doesn’t change with that additional devices. So i left them out for clarity.

First, there is a Fritzbox serving as the VDSL modem and DECT-Base for IP-Telephones (wired and wireless) in the red area. Then comes the IPFirebox (at the moment planned APU4D4 if reasonable), because i need besides the WAN-Port and the Port to connect the Switch on Admin-VLAN 1 at least another two Gigabit Ports to connect my office Equipment (Laptop and Printer/Scanner-Device) directly to that box on VLAN10 because it is not possible to connect them to the switch. All these devices should be in the green area, if i understand that principle correctly. And not to forget a Raspberry Pi with pi.hole serving as the primary DNS-Server, AdBlocker and anti-tracking for the whole green area (except the Guest VLAN 100).